Skip to main content

Editorial Board


Tarek El-Diasty, Urology and Nephrology Center - Mansoura University , Egypt

Honorary Editor

Fathy Ahmed Tantawy, Zagazig University, Egypt

Deputy Editors

Khaled Elsayes, University of Texas, USA
Sameh Hanna, Kasr El Ainy Hospital, Egypt
Wahid Tantawy, Ain Shams University, Egypt

Associate Editors

Ali Abd El-Karim, Alexandria University, Egypt
Ahmed Abdel Khalek Abdel Razek, Mansoura Faculty of Medicine, Egypt
Naglaa Abdel Razek, Kasr El Ainy Hospital, Egypt
Mohamed Abo El-Hoda, Ain Shams University, Egypt
Mohamed Abou El-Ghar, Urology and Nephrology Center - Mansoura University, Egypt
Rania M Al Molla, Zagazig University, Egypt
Fahad Al Sheikh, Prince Sultan Military Medical City, Saudi Arabia
Adel Ali Ramadan, Faculty of Medicine, Alexandria University, Egypt
Savvas Andronikou, University of Bristol, UK
Lane Donnelly, Texas Children's Hospital, USA
Mohamed Eid, University of Alexandria, Egypt
Tarek El Maghraby, Saad Specialist Hospital, Saudi Arabia
Mohamed Eltomey, Tanta University, Egypt
Sayed Ghoneim, Al Azhar University, Egypt
Maged Hamed, Diagnostic Radiology Department Zagazig University, Egypt
Rasha Kamal, Cairo University, Egypt
Miltiadis Krokidis, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, UK
Hany Hafez Lotfy, Armed Forces College of Medicine, Egypt
Sahar Mansour, Cairo University, Egypt
Nesreen Mohey, Zagazig University, Egypt
Amr Nassef, Kasr El Ainy Hospital, Egypt
Adel Rizk, Alexandria Faculty of Medicine - Alexandria University, Egypt
Wael E. Saad, University of Michigan, USA
Sahar Saleem, Kasr Al Ainy Medical School-Cairo University, Egypt
Haney Sami Shawali, Cairo University, Egypt
Luca Maria Sconfienza, IRCCS Istituto Ortopedico Galeazzi, Italy
Ashraf Selim, Kasr El Ainy Hospital, Egypt
Magda Shady, Mansoura University, Egypt
Khaled Shawky, Faculty of Medicine – Beni-Suef University, Egypt
E. Turgut Tali, School of Medicine, Gazi University, Ankara, Turkey
Majda M. Thurnher, Medizinische Universität Wien, Austria
Tarek Yousry, UCL Institute of Neurology, UK
Iman Zaky, National Cancer Institute (NCI) – Cairo University, Egypt
Dalia Zidan, Ain Shams University, Egypt

Editorial Board Members

Yasser Abdel Azeem, Ain Shams University, Egypt
Hala Abo Senna, Ain Shams University, Egypt
Nadine R. Barsoum , Kasr Al Ainy Medical School-Cairo University, Egypt
Sabry El Mogy, Mansoura University, Egypt
Hisham Imam, Assiut University, Egypt
Medhat Refaat, Benha University, Egypt

Affiliated with

Egyptian Knowledge Bank (EKB) Journals

New Content Item (1)

Visit our collection of Egyptian journals.

Annual Journal Metrics

2022 Citation Impact
1.0 - 2-year Impact Factor
0.8 - 5-year Impact Factor
0.416 - SNIP (Source Normalized Impact per Paper)
0.281 - SJR (SCImago Journal Rank)

2022 Speed
11 days submission to first editorial decision for all manuscripts (Median)
94 days submission to accept (Median)

2022 Usage 
200 Altmetric mentions